By John Ernest.

The member representing Nsit Ubium State Constituency in the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly, Hon. Barr. Otobong Effiong Bob, has been appointed chairman House committee on Business, Rules and Ethics.

The Speaker, Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Aniekan Bassey in line with the legislative practices announced it today during the plenary.

Barr. Bob who is also the Deputy Chairman house Committee on Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), Finance & Appropriation committee as member with other standing committees of the House are expected to commence work immediately.

The eleven (11) men committee includes: Rt. Hon. Aniefiok Dennis as Deputy chairman, Rt. Hon. Aniekan Uko, Rt. Hon. David Lawrence and Rt. Hon. Uduak Ududoh.

Others are Rt. Hon. Nse Essien, Rt. Hon. Udo Kierian, Rt. Hon. Idongesit Ntepere, Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Ekpenyong, Rt. Hon. Mark Esset, Rt. Hon. Effiong Bassey and Hon. Mfon Idung.

Meanwhile other committees are; Committee on Petroleum- Chairman, Hon. Frank Okon, Committee on Rural Development and Public Utilities- Rt. Hon. Usoro Akpanusoh, Intergovenmental Committee- Hon. Ifiok Udo, Committee on Public Accounts- Hon. Charity Iddo and Committee on Local Government- Rt. Hon. Mark Esset.

Other committees and chairmen are Committee on Finance and Appropriations- Rt. Hon. Uduak Odudoh, Committee on Youth and Sports- Rt. Hon. Nse Essien, Committee on NDDC- Hon. Anietie Eka, Committee on Labour and Productivity- Rt. Hon. Idongesit Ntekpere, Committe on Agriculture-Hon. Asuquo Udo, Committee on Information-Rt. Hon. Aniefiok Dennis, Committee on Health- Hon. Udeme Ottong, Committee on Education- Hon. Godwin Ekpo, Committee on Women Affairs- Rt. Hon. Felicia Bassey, Committee on Lands and Housing- Rt. Hon. Udo Kieran Akpan, Committee on Science and Technology- Rt. Hon. Aniekan Bassey, Committee on Works and Transport- Rt. Hon. David Lawrence, Committee on Economic Planning-Hon. Mfon Idung, Committee on Environment and Mineral Resources- Hon. Asuquo Archibong, Committee on House Services- Rt. Hon. Effiong Bassey, Committee on Commerce and Tourism- Hon. Kufre Edidem, Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights and Petition-Hon. Victor Ekwere, Committe on Special Duties, Project Monitoring and Aviation Services- Rt. Hon. Aniekan Uko, Committee on Parliamentary Affairs- Rt. Hon. Aniekan Bassey and Committee on Boundary- Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Ekpenyong.

Related posts

Leave a Comment